To access our ZapWorks tools and start creating your own AR-powered experiences, you first need a subscription to one of our plans. For a breakdown of each workspace plan and how they differ from each other, please visit our workspace plans article.
You are able to manage your subscription, change your billing frequency, upgrade your plan and cancel all from your workspace settings.
Starting your Subscription
When you register for a ZapWorks account, you will be prompted to start a 30-day free trial. During your 30-day trial, you are able to purchase a subscription through your workspace by going to the upgrade page.
If you did not start a free trial, and instead created a hobbyist workspace, you will first need to create the relevant workspace. This can be done by selecting 'New Workspace' in the bottom left of your dashboard.
Our plans are set to auto-renew by default, so you do not need to take any action at the end of your billing period if you wish for your subscription to remain active. If your auto-renewal payment fails, please follow our billing information article to help diagnose the error.
Modifying your Plan
You are able to modify your ZapWorks subscription in the plan details section of your workspace.
If you are on a Business Starter or Pro plan, you can change which plan you are subscribed to by selecting compare plans in your plan details. You can also request a demo of our Enterprise plans through this portal.
Changing your Billing Frequency
You can switch your billing frequency between monthly and annual plans by selecting 'Update Plan' on the plan details page.
Cancelling your Plan
You can cancel your plan at the bottom of the plan details page and selecting 'Cancel Plan'.
All projects built using ZapWorks will immediately become inactive and read-only. This includes projects built during your subscription and any triggers that you have created will no longer launch content.
You will no longer be able to create or publish new projects using the ZapWorks toolkit.
Your analytics will be stored in your workspace, but you will no longer be able to access the data.
To reactivate your AR experiences, you'll need to purchase a plan. You will still have the ability to enter your workspace and purchase a new plan at any time.
No Active License
If your workspace no longer has a subscription, or you do not have a license assigned to you for that workspace, then you will receive the error message: 'You dont have an active license on this workspace'.
A workspace's plan may expire under the following circumstances:
- The 30-day trial period ended before a subscription was purchased.
- A workspace's subscription was cancelled and has reached the end of the billing cycle.
- There were four consecutive failed payment attempts on a workspace.
- The workspace owner deleted the workspace.
If a workspace does not have an active subscription, the workspace becomes read-only and all projects are unpublished. Access to analytics data and the ZapWorks tools will also be lost.
To resolve this error, you can either:
- Purchase a subscription for the workspace through the upgrade page.
- Contact your workspace's admin and request that they issue you with a license for the workspace.
When you reactivate your plan, you will need to republish your projects for your triggers to become active again.