Cost Per View (CPV)

An view (previously a “scan” or "engagement") is defined as a single instance in which an end-user launches your ZapWorks content via one of its triggers e.g. zapcode, QR code, etc.

Depending on your workspace plan and the length of your billing cycle, your view allowance will vary, as per the table below.

Monthly (Billing) Yearly (Billing)
Solo 1,000 per month 12,000 per year
Pro 2,500 per month 30,000 per year
Enterprise Not Available 100,000 per year
Education Not Available 12,000 per year


Experiences launched via a preview zapcode do not count towards the view allowance.

If a workspace exceeds its view allowance, it will be automatically switched to a cost per view (CPV) overage schedule.

CPV is charged on a per-thousand basis, the pricing of which is dependent on the workspace plan. The CPV costs for each plan are outlined below:

Solo

USD GBP EUR
0 - 12,000 Included Included Included
12,000 + $25 per 1000 £20 per 1000 €25 per 1000


Pro

USD GBP EUR
0 - 30,000 Included Included Included
30,000 + $20 per 1000 £15 per 1000 €20 per 1000


Enterprise

USD GBP EUR
0 - 100,000 Included Included Included
100,000 - 1m $13 per 1000 £10 per 1000 €13 per 1000
1m + $6 per 1000 £5 per 1000 €6 per 1000


Education

USD GBP EUR
0 - 12,000 Included Included Included
12,000 + $25 per 1000 £20 per 1000 €25 per 1000


FAQ

How is CPV invoiced?

CPV overage on all plans, regardless of the billing cycle, is invoiced monthly.

ZapWorks will automatically calculate the views that your workspace has received, and if you have exceeded your allowance, then an invoice will be generated and charged to your credit card.


Why is CPV billed monthly if my workspace is on an annual plan?

ZapWorks plans are paid in advance for services that you are going to use. CPV, in contrast, is paid retrospectively for services that have already been delivered. As Zappar incur a cost from our hosting provider (AWS) for each view we deliver to the end-user, we charge monthly to decrease the time difference between services delivered and payments received.


How do I check my remaining CPV allowance?

ZapWorks displays the remaining CPV on your workspace on both the Workspace Settings and Plan Details pages.


Can I prevent my plan from switching to the CPV when I go over my allocated views?

No, this is not currently possible.

If you are concerned about going over the allowance on your plan, it’s recommended that you regularly check the remaining views included, or consider upgrading to a higher plan that includes a larger number of views.


Can I bulk purchase views in advance?

Yes, this is possible on the Enterprise plan. If you would like to purchase a bulk number of views in advance, please get in touch via contact@zappar.com.

Typically purchasing views in advance is useful when a company is expecting a high volume ( 1m+ ) of views and wants to have a more predictable cost.


What happens if I don’t use the view allowance on my plan?

views do not carry across a billing period.

If you are on a monthly billing cycle, your view allowance resets every month.

If you are on an annual billing cycle, your view allowance resets every year.

If you believe you are likely to have an uneven distribution of views across months, then it may be useful for you to purchase your ZapWorks plan on an annual billing cycle. views on annual plans are cumulative for the year and can be used whenever you need it.

zapcode branded_zapcode i