Managing User Permissions
Permissions provide admin users with fine control over the settings and actions that are available to other users on the account, on a per-user basis.
Admin users are able to change the permissions available to other admin users, as they have full access to the account.
The Edit Permissions option can be accessed from the cog icon next to a user in the Team Management page. This will open a dialog box in which the user's permissions can be set.
Please note that you cannot edit your own permissions, only those of other users on the account.
The following permissions can be assigned to users:
|Can manage zapcode groups||Allows the user to add, edit, and remove zapcode groups.|
|Can modify zapcode content||Allows the user to modify zapcode content.|
|Can publish zapcodes||Allows the user to publish zapcodes. Users without this permission are still able to Preview zapcodes.|
|Can archive zapcodes||Allows the user to archive zapcodes.|
|Can view zapalytics||Allows the user to view the account's analytics data through zap-alytics.|
|Can allocate zapcodes||Allows the user to create new zapcodes on the account.|
|Can manage account settings||Allows the user to manage settings on the account, with the exception of billing and team management.|
|Can manage billing||Allows the user to manage billing on the account (e.g. adding/changing payment methods, buying seats).|
|Can manage team||Allows the user to access the team management page, where users can invite/remove other users, assign seats, and edit permissions.|
|Can view all zapcodes||Allows the user to view all zapcodes on the account. Users without this permission will only be able to view zapcodes that they have created.|
There are three predefined access levels found within the Permissions settings:
|Can manage zapcode groups||√||√||√|
|Can modify zapcode content||√||√||√|
|Can publish zapcodes||√||√||√|
|Can archive zapcodes||√||√||√|
|Can view zapalytics||√||√||√|
|Can allocate zapcodes||√||√||√|
|Can view all zapcodes||-||√||√|
|Can manage account settings||-||-||√|
|Can manage billing||-||-||√|
|Can manage team||-||-||√|
When an access level is selected, the user's available permissions are automatically updated in the checkboxes.
Users that are assigned a Student seat on an Education account are automatically switched to the Strict permissions group, meaning they are only able to view and edit their own zapcodes.
A fourth option, Custom, allows the selected user's permissions to be set individually.